Dinner, then Dessert https://dinnerthendessert.com Chef approved recipes for dinners and desserts. Tue, 22 Oct 2019 16:05:00 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.4 https://dinnerthendessert.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/cropped-favicon-32x32.png Dinner, then Dessert https://dinnerthendessert.com 32 32 Butternut Squash Soup https://dinnerthendessert.com/butternut-squash-soup/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/butternut-squash-soup/#respond Tue, 22 Oct 2019 16:05:00 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=43766 Butternut Squash Soup is the perfect vegetarian fall soup with apples that's healthy and creamy and easy for weeknights or your holiday meal! ]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/butternut-squash-soup/feed/ 0 Black Bean Soup https://dinnerthendessert.com/black-bean-soup/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/black-bean-soup/#respond Mon, 21 Oct 2019 17:24:17 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=48948 Black Bean Soup is an easy Mexican Soup Recipe that's hearty and healthy with black beans, salsa, garlic, sour cream and lime juice in just 20 minutes.]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/black-bean-soup/feed/ 0 Cranberry Ambrosia Salad https://dinnerthendessert.com/cranberry-ambrosia-salad/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/cranberry-ambrosia-salad/#respond Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:42:28 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=48944 Cranberry Ambrosia Salad is an easy retro holiday dessert salad recipe with whole cranberries, pineapple, coconut and whipped cream in 10 minutes.]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/cranberry-ambrosia-salad/feed/ 0 Roasted Broccoli https://dinnerthendessert.com/roasted-broccoli/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/roasted-broccoli/#respond Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:38:14 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=43764 How to make the perfect basic Roasted Broccoli in the oven that's crispy and tender with additional flavor ideas too! Just one sheet pan and 30 minutes.]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/roasted-broccoli/feed/ 0 Garlic Roasted Red Potatoes https://dinnerthendessert.com/garlic-roasted-red-potatoes/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/garlic-roasted-red-potatoes/#comments Thu, 17 Oct 2019 16:29:24 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=44023 Garlic Roasted Red Potatoes are an easy, flavorful side dish perfect for a weeknight or holiday meal that are crispy, fluffy and full of flavor. ]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/garlic-roasted-red-potatoes/feed/ 1 Baked Chicken Tacos https://dinnerthendessert.com/baked-chicken-tacos/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/baked-chicken-tacos/#comments Wed, 16 Oct 2019 17:24:58 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=35522 Baked Chicken Tacos are an easy weeknight meal your kids will love with taco flavored chicken breast, chiles and cheese that's crispy and quick!]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/baked-chicken-tacos/feed/ 10 Pineapple Coconut Bread https://dinnerthendessert.com/pineapple-coconut-bread/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/pineapple-coconut-bread/#comments Wed, 16 Oct 2019 14:32:16 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=46454 Pineapple Coconut Bread is an easy quick bread that's rich and moist with the flavors of the tropics that's perfect for dessert or breakfast! ]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/pineapple-coconut-bread/feed/ 19 Honey Mustard https://dinnerthendessert.com/honey-mustard/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/honey-mustard/#comments Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:14:31 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=48488 Honey Mustard is an easy dipping sauce perfect for appetizers, sandwiches and as an ingredient in recipes made in just five minutes with four ingredients!  If you love Honey Mustard, you know that it’s more than just a condiment. It’s great as salad dressing, as a marinade, and as a sauce for the three best kinds…]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/honey-mustard/feed/ 10 Pumpkin Chocolate Bread https://dinnerthendessert.com/pumpkin-chocolate-bread/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/pumpkin-chocolate-bread/#comments Mon, 14 Oct 2019 15:55:12 +0000 //dinnerthendessert.com/?p=3977 Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread made with pumpkin puree and chocolate chips (or disks) is the perfect fall treat for breakfast or dessert! A good easy quick bread like my popular Banana Bread or Zucchini Bread is popular all year long but Pumpkin Bread is the king of October and nothing is better than adding chocolate…]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/pumpkin-chocolate-bread/feed/ 64 Slow Cooker Taco Soup https://dinnerthendessert.com/slow-cooker-taco-soup/ https://dinnerthendessert.com/slow-cooker-taco-soup/#comments Wed, 09 Oct 2019 17:59:19 +0000 https://dinnerthendessert.com/?p=43900 Slow Cooker Taco Soup is an easy, hearty soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, kidney beans, tomatoes and corn with simple canned veggies in just minutes. If you love taco soup and are a fan of my other slow cooker recipes like Slow Cooker Beef Stew, Slow Cooker Beef Chili, and Ultimate Slow Cooker Pot Roast,…]]> https://dinnerthendessert.com/slow-cooker-taco-soup/feed/ 7